Oregon Arts Watch
…a concert that dared actually feature composers from our own place and time qualifies as a momentous event. Which isn’t to disparage the remarkable efforts of one of the state’s most valuable performing arts ensembles, FearNoMusic — in fact, it shows just how critical they are to Portland’s artistic vitality.

Oregon Arts Watch

Exploring and performing great music of the 20th and 21st centuries,
and promoting education and advancement of young composers.

Ensemble Members

Young Composers Project

Fear No Music is dedicated to developing the next generation of creative musical minds, and the Young Composers Project provides an unparalleled opportunity for aspiring composers in 6th through 12th grade. For more information, visit the YCP site.

Board of Directors

  • Monica Ohuchi, Executive Director
  • Kenji Bunch, Artistic Director
  • Ryan Francis, President of the Board
  • Michael Burles, Vice President of the Board & Technical Director
  • Kelly Palin, Treasurer
  • Jeff Payne, Secretary
  • Joel Bluestone, Board Member
  • Isaac Schild, Board Member
  • Annette Swartz, Board Member





Herbert Templeton Foundation



Resource Council

  • Amy I Productions, website design
  • Isabel Cattadoris, programs and graphic design
  • Emily Overstreet, graphic design
  • Jack Gabel, audio/video recording
  • Kevin Lefohn, Advisory Director
  • Candace Bouchard, Public Relations
  • David Hoerz, audio/video recording
  • P-Town Prints, printing


Photographs on this website courtesy of: